Users cannot be deleted from Service Automation. This is to maintain a history of work orders in the system (e.g., useful for protection in the case of future litigation). If you no longer want a user to access the system, instead of deleting the users, you must disable the user. You can always enable a user if the account is needed in the future.
How to Disable a User
- Navigate to more > Admin > Permissions > Users. The list of users appears.
- Search for the user(s) you wish to disable and check the box next to their name(s). You can disable multiple users at once.
- Click Disable/Enable User(s). Alternatively, you can disable a user by clicking the red X icon next to their name in the Actions column.
- Click OK in the confirmation pop-up. A visual confirmation that the user(s) has been disabled appears.
To see a list of all disabled users, click the Disabled Users radio button in the search area on the Users page.
Important Notes about Disabled Users:
- If a disabled user tries to log into ServiceChannel, they will receive an error message.
- If a disabled user tries to obtain a password, they will receive an error message.
- Disabled users will be hidden in the work order notes recipient list.
- Disabled users will not be shown in the work order assignee list.
- Disabled users will not be shown in the proposal assignee list.
- Disabled users will be skipped during the MLI approval process.
- Disabled users will be skipped during auto-escalation process.