Configuring Message of the Day

    You may set messages to display in the header region of specific dashboards, for example, messages about scheduled inspections, early closure of locations, or announcements about specific events.

    Configuring Message of the Day

    Adding Message of the Day

    As a Dashboard Admin user, you may add messages to appear in the header section of any or all of your company’s dashboards for any set period of time.

    How to Add Message of the Day

    1. On the Edit Message of the Day page, select the desired dashboard from the Choose Dashboard drop-down list. The messages that were added earlier to the selected dashboard display.
    2. Click Add Message of the Day (Show Form). The Edit Day Message pop-up window appears.
    3. Enter the desired Start Date and Expire Date.
    4. Enter the desired message.
    5. (Optional) To display the message in all dashboards, check the Apply to all dashboards box.
    6. Click Create. The new message appears in the message list, and will display to users of the selected dashboard(s) on the specified date/time.

    Editing/Deleting Message of the Day

    You may modify the start and end dates or edit a previously added message; however, you may not assign a message that you initially set for a specific dashboard to all dashboards or vice versa.

    How to Edit Message of the Day

    1. On the Edit Message of the Day page, select the desired dashboard from the Choose Dashboard drop-down list. The messages that were added earlier to the selected dashboard display.
    2. Click Edit next to the desired message.
    3. Modify the necessary fields. Note that you would not be able to change the dashboard(s) to which you assigned the message initially.
    4. Click Update. The updated message appears in the list of messages, and will display in the selected dashboard(s) on the specified date/time.

    How to Delete a Dashboard Message

    1. On the Edit Message of the Day page, select the desired dashboard from the Choose Dashboard drop-down list. The list of messages that were added earlier displays.
    2. Check the boxes next to the desired messages, and click Remove at the top of the list. The selected messages are removed from the list.