Managing Inactive Invitations

    Inactive invitations are those that are no longer effective, such as invitations that are accepted, declined, or expired, for example. The table below shows the various inactive invitation statuses.

    Status

    Description

    Accepted

    Service provider accepted your invitation, completed your requirements, and you accepted them in to your network

    Declined

    Invitation that you declined after the service provider accepted it

    Expired

    Invitation is past the expiration date without the service provider accepting or declining the invitation

    Duplicate

    An invitation already exists for the same company

    Revoked

    Invitation that you revoked before the service provider accepted the invitation

    Blocked

    You sent an invitation to a service provider, and blocked the service provider before the provider accepted the invitation

    Rejected

    Service provider declined your invitation

    You can perform various actions on inactive invitations, such as

    • Changing expiration dates for expired invitations
    • Exporting invitations
    • Deleting invitations

    Changing Expiration Date

    After an invitation expires, you may extend the expiration date to allow the service provider more time to respond. Note that changing the expiration date does not alert the service provider; we recommend sending a custom message to the provider notifying that the expiration date has been extended.

    Note: You cannot change expiration date for an Accepted invitation, since the service provider was accepted into your network.

    How to Change Expiration Date

    1. On the Compliance Summary page, hover your mouse over the Contractors tab, and then in the list of options displayed, click Invitations. The Active Invitations page appears.
    2. In the top-left section of the page, click Inactive Invitations. The Inactive Invitations page appears.
    3. Check the box next to Expired under Status in the Filters section.
    4. Check the boxes next to the desired invitations, or check the box next to Apply to all in the top-left section of the main pane to select all invitations.             
    5. In the top-middle section, open the Actions for selected invite drop-down list, and then click Change Expiration Date.

      The Change Expiration Date pop-up window opens.
    6. Select the new date.
    7. Click Save. The action summary appears. The invitations are now listed in the Active Invitations page.
    8. (Optional) Click Details to review whether the expiration dates were modified for all selected invitations.
    9. Click Close.
    Note: Service providers are not notified when you change the expiration date. You can send them a custom message notifying that the expiration date has been extended.

    Exporting Inactive Invitations

    You can export inactive invitation data for your personal use.

    How to Export Inactive Invitations

    1. On the Compliance Summary page, hover your mouse over the Contractors tab, and then, in the displayed list of options, click Invitations. The Active Invitations page opens.
    2. In the top-left, click the Inactive Invitations link. The Inactive Invitations page appears.
    3. Check the boxes next to the desired invitations, or check the box next to Apply to all in the top-left section of the main pane to select all invitations.
    4. In the top-middle section of the main pane, open the Actions for selected invite drop-down list, and then click Export Invitations. A pop-up window appears.
    5. Click Download. The details of inactive invitations, such as sent and expiration dates, contact details, and requirements completion is downloaded to your device.

    Deleting Invitations

    You can delete inactive invitations should you want to clean up your invitation history.

    How to Delete Invitations

    1. On the Compliance Summary page, hover your mouse over the Contractors tab, and then in the list of options displayed, click Invitations. The Active Invitations page opens.
    2. In the top-left, click the Inactive Invitations link. The Inactive Invitations page opens.
    3. Check the boxes next to the desired invitations, or check the box next to Apply to all in the top-left section of the main to select all invitations.
    4. In the top-middle section of the main pane, open the Actions for selected invite drop-down list, and then click Delete Invitation. A pop-up appears.
    5. Click Delete. The action summary appears.
    6. Click Details to review the status/details of the delete action for selected invitations.
    7. Click Close.