Saving and Retrieving a Work Order Report

    In Service Automation you may manage frequently used work order live report criteria. You may save the search criteria, and then run the report without reentering that criteria. This allows you to obtain your work order data faster.

    Once you have saved a work order report, you may then add it to QuickView .

    Note: You can save all Live Reports and the Call History Archive Report. You cannot save any other Archive Report or any Audit Reports.

    Saved Work Order Reports

    How to save a work order report

    1. Under Work Order Reports, choose the desired Live Report or Call History Archive Report. The Work Order Reports page will appear.
    2. Enter the desired search criteria.
    3. Enter a name in the Save Report as field, located above the Retrieve Report button.
    4. Click the double arrow icon >> to save the report. The My Saved Live Reports page will appear (or My Saved Archive Reports for the Call History Archive Report), and the save report will appear under the Report Name list.
    Note: Once a Live Report is saved, you may enable it to appear in your QuickView. See Managing QuickView Reports for more information.

    How to retrieve a saved work order report

    1. Under Work Order Reports, click My Saved Live Reports (or My Saved Archive Reports for the Call History Archive Report). The My Saved Live (or Archived) Reports page will appear.
    2. Click the desired Report Name. The Work Order Reports page will appear.
    3. Click Retrieve Report. The work orders that fit the criteria will appear, if any.

    How to delete a saved work order report

    1. Under Work Order Reports, click My Saved Live Reports (or My Saved Archive Reports for the Call History Archive Report). The My Saved Live (or Archived) Reports page will appear.
    2. Check the box next to the desired saved report.
    3. Click Delete Report(s). The selected report is removed from the list.