Managing Users

    Managing users in Fixxbook ensures the right people in your company have the ability see and manage just what they need to so they can keep the account up to date. Permissoned users can add, edit, deactivate or delete users. You can also reset the password for all users.

    You can filter the user listing by a certain office, view up to 50 users at one time or sort the data by Name, Job Title, Primary User, Email or Locked Out Status.

    Adding Users

    Once you have added a new user to your Fixxbook account they will receive an email notifying them an account has been setup. In that email there will be a link for them to click that will ask them to create a password. 

    After adding a user you must select appropriate roles to ensure the user has access to see and do just what they need in Fixxbook.

    Creating a user in Fixxbook does not also create a user login for Service Automation.

    How To Add A User:

    1. From the top navigation menu, click Settings (gear icon). The personal settings page appears.
    2. At the top of the page, click the Company tab. The Manage Permissions page appears.
    3. From the left navigation menu, click Users. The Users page appears.
    4. Near the bottom of the page, click Add a new user. The Add new user overlay appears.

      Add A New User

    5. Enter Name, Email and Phone.
    6. Click Save. The user is added to the list.

    Editing Users

    When editing an existing user you can modify the users Name, Job Title, Email, Phone, Fax, Mobile or SMS information.

    Should a user forget their password you can reset their password or they can follow steps to retrieve a forgotten password.

    The Primary Contact for your account is the user defaulted to receive all alerts and can be modified as needed. There can only be one primary contact.

    Should a user attempt login multiple times without success and get locked out, you can unlock the account.

    Edit User Form

    How To Edit A User:

    1. From the top navigation menu, click Settings (gear icon). The personal settings page appears.
    2. At the top of the page, click the Company tab. The Manage Permissions page appears.
    3. From the left navigation menu, click Users. The Users page appears.
    4. To the right of the desired user, click Edit. The Edit user overlay appears.
    5. Modify the desired fields.
    6. Click Save. The updated user appears in the list.

    How To Reset A Users Password:

    1. From the top navigation menu, click Settings (gear icon). The personal settings page appears.
    2. At the top of the page, click the Company tab. The Manage Permissions page appears.
    3. From the left navigation menu, click Users. The Users page appears.
    4. To the right of the desired user, click Edit. The Edit user overlay appears.
    5. Check the box next to Reset password.
    6. Click Save. The user receives a password reset email.

    How To Change The Primary Contact:

    1. From the top navigation menu, click Settings (gear icon). The personal settings page appears.
    2. At the top of the page, click the Company tab. The Manage Permissions page appears.
    3. From the left navigation menu, click Users. The Users page appears.
    4. To the right of the desired user, click Edit. The Edit user overlay appears.
    5. Check the box next to Is Primary Contact.
    6. Click Save. The Is Primary check box changes to the new user.

    How To Unlock A Users Account:

    1. From the top navigation menu, click Settings (gear icon). The personal settings page appears.
    2. At the top of the page, click the Company tab. The Manage Permissions page appears.
    3. From the left navigation menu, click Users. The Users page appears.
    4. To the right of the desired user, click Edit. The Edit user overlay appears.
    5. Uncheck the box next to Is Locked out.
    6. Click Save. The user is no longer locked out.

    Deleting or Deactivating and User

    By deactivating a user you stop that user from being able to login and access your Fixxbook account, but there is still a record that the user at one time did have access and at a later time you can reactivate the user.

    By deleting a user, you remove the user from the system. If the user needed access at a later time you would need to create a new user.

    How To Deactivate A User:

    1. From the top navigation menu, click Settings (gear icon). The personal settings page appears.
    2. At the top of the page, click the Company tab. The Manage Permissions page appears.
    3. From the left navigation menu, click Users. The Users page appears.
    4. To the right of the desired user, click Edit. The Edit user overlay appears.
    5. Check the box next to Inactive.
      Deactivate A User
    6. Click Save. The user is deactivated and the Delete link appears in the status column.

    How To Reactivate A User:

    1. From the top navigation menu, click Settings (gear icon). The personal settings page appears.
    2. At the top of the page, click the Company tab. The Manage Permissions page appears.
    3. From the left navigation menu, click Users. The Users page appears.
    4. To the right of the desired user, click Edit. The Edit user overlay appears.
    5. Uncheck the box next to Inactive.
    6. Click Save. The user is reactivated and the users status changes to Active.

    How To Delete A User:

    1. From the top navigation menu, click Settings (gear icon). The personal settings page appears.
    2. At the top of the page, click the Company tab. The Manage Permissions page appears.
    3. From the left navigation menu, click Users. The Users page appears.
    4. To the right of the desired user, click Edit. The Edit user overlay appears.
    5. Check the box next to Inactive.
      Deactivate A User
    6. Click Save. The user is deactivated and the Delete link appears in the status column.
    7. Under the status column, to the right of the desired user, click Delete. The delete user overlay appears.
      Delete A User
    8. Click Delete. The user is deleted and removed from the list.

    Reset Password for All Users

    Should you want to only reset the password for one user follow the resetting password steps. By resetting the password for all users you will also reset your own password.

    How To Reset Passwords For All Users:

    1. From the top navigation menu, click Settings (gear icon). The personal settings page appears.
    2. At the top of the page, click the Company tab. The Manage Permissions page appears.
    3. From the left navigation menu, click Users. The Users page appears.
    4. At the bottom of the page, click Reset password for all users. The Force reset password overlay appears.
    5. Click Reset. All users will receive an email to reset their Fixxbook password.