Managing Alerts Subscriptions

    Alerts provide you with important information about the status of your Fixxbook account and notify you when action is required by your company. One or many users can be setup to receive an alert. Each user can individually manage email preferences, but only permissioned users can modify who will receive which alerts.

    When a new Fixxbook account is created the first user is setup as the primary user and that user will be setup to receive all system alerts. Should you want to remove a primary user from a given alert you must first add another user to that alert and then the primary user can be removed. Should you remove the last remaining person from an alert the primary user will default to receiving that alert.

    A user can be setup to receive any of the below alerts:

    • Diverse Certificate Expiration
    • Remittance Address Change Was Rejected
    • Compliance Manager Alert
    • Agreements Alert
    • Contractor Has Been Accepted
    • Client Approved/Rejected Proposed Rates
    • Contractor’s Insurance
    • Billing Alert
    • Banking Alert
    • Custom Requirements Alert
    • Contractor’s Remittance Information Changed
    • Payment Terms Alert
    • Tax ID Changed
    • Vendor ID Changed

    When viewing the user listing in Alerts Subscriptions the number to the left of the users name indicates how many total alerts that user is setup to receive. To view which alerts a user is setup to receive you can scroll through the listing. Any checked box means a user will receive that alert.

    Alert Listing

    How To Add A User To An Alert Subscription:

    1. From the top navigation menu, click Settings (gear icon). The personal settings page appears.
    2. At the top of the page, click the Company tab. The Manage Permissions page appears.
    3. From the left navigation menu, click Alerts Subscriptions. The Manage Alert Subscriptions page appears.
    4. Next to the desired name and below the desired alert, check the box. The number to the left of the users name updates to reflect the added alert.

    How To Delete A User From An Alert Subscription:

    Note: Should you remove the last remaining person from an alert the primary user will default to receiving that alert again.
    1. From the top navigation menu, click Settings (gear icon). The personal settings page appears.
    2. At the top of the page, click the Company tab. The Manage Permissions page appears.
    3. From the left navigation menu, click Alerts Subscriptions. The Manage Alert Subscriptions page appears.
    4. Next to the desired name and below the desired alert, uncheck the box. The number to the left of the users name updates to reflect the removed alert.