Accessing Dashboard Locations

    All work orders are managed by Location. Depending on system permissions, a user may have access to one Location, multiple Locations, or all Locations.

    • Access to one Location: This permission allows a user to interact with work orders submitted for a single Location. Typically, this is a user who works at only one Location.
    • Access to multiple Locations: This permission allows a user to interact with work orders submitted across multiple Locations within a company. Usually, this is a user such as a District Manager or Regional Manager.
    • Access to all Locations: This permission allows a user to interact with all work orders submitted for all Locations for a company. Typically, this is a user such as a Facilities Manager, or a user with administrative access.
    Note: If you only have access to one Location, the Dashboard will automatically display that location.

    You must choose the desired Location to see the work orders for each Location. You may either select a Location while you are logging in to the dashboard, or switch to another Location after you have logged in.

    Choose a Location

    How to Select a Location Immediately After Logging in to the Dashboard:

    Immediately after logging in, a Location dialog box will appear.

    1. Click the Location (*) drop-down menu.
    2. Choose the Location you wish to access. The Location #, Name and Address of the selection will appear below the drop-down menu.
    3. Click Confirm. The Dashboard for the selected Location will appear.

    How to Switch to Another Location:

    1. On the top-right corner of the Dashboard, click Choose Location.
    2. In the displayed dialog box, click the Location (*) drop-down menu.
    3. Choose the Location you wish to access. The Location #, Name and Address of the selection will display below the drop-down menu.
    4. Click Confirm. The Dashboard for the selected Location will appear.