Managing Technician Profiles in WorkForce

    In WorkForce, you can view the profiles created by your technicians through JobSite. Once your technicians have completed their profiles, you can:

    Managing a Technician's Profile in WorkForce

    How to manage a technician’s profile:

    1. Under the Employees tab, locate the desired technician and click the (down chevron) icon next to the technician’s name. The technician’s profile appears.
    2. Update the desired information, and then click Save Account. A confirmation banner appears on the top of the page indicating the changes were saved.

      Note: Neither you nor the technician can update a technician’s Login Name or Email. Please contact ServiceChannel Support should your technician need to update the email address.

    3. Click the (down chevron) icon again to close the profile.

    How to update a technician’s profile picture:

    1. Under the Employees tab, locate the desired technician and click the ⌄ (down chevron) icon next to the technician’s name. The technician’s profile appears.
    2. Click the image icon to upload a picture of your technician that will appear on his/her Site Access Badge.
    3. On the Change Photo modal, click Choose a file…
    4. Browse your computer to locate a photo of your technician, and then click Open, Choose or OK.
    5. Resize and position the photo as needed, and then click Confirm Change. The photo appears next to the technician’s name. This photo will also appear in JobSite whenever the technician is required to show a badge.
    6. Click Save Account. The technician’s profile updates with the new photo.
    7. Click the (down chevron) icon again to close the profile.

    How to delete a technician’s profile:

    Warning: Do not delete the technician profile while work orders are still assigned. Reassign any work orders listed to other technicians or sub-contractors before deleting the technician from WorkForce.

    Note: In cases when a technician is on an extended leave from work, simply do not assign work orders and ensure the technician is on the Basic account plan so you are not charged a monthly fee for service usage. Do not delete the technician from your WorkForce account.

    1. Under the Employees tab, locate the desired technician and click the (down chevron) icon next to the technician’s name. The technician’s profile appears.
    2. (Required) Reassign any work orders listed for that technician to either another technician or your sub-contractors.
    3. Click Delete Account. A confirmation modal appears.
    4. Click OK in the confirmation modal. The technician is removed from your WorkForce console.