Linking, Reassigning, Canceling, and Declining a Work Order in FTM Mobile

    Linking, Reassigning, Logging Time, and Canceling Work Orders in FTM Mobile

    Linking a Work Order

    While working on one work order you may notice that the job increases in scope, or that additional repairs beyond the scope of the original work order is needed. The increased scope could be because the job is larger or part of the work involves another trade, as examples. You can create a linked work order to manage the scope of the entire project.

    How to create a Linked Work Order:

    1. On the desired work order, tap Link WO.
    2. Follow the steps to create a new work order.
    3. Review the work order details, and then tap Confirm WO.
      • (When the work order is assigned to an internal technician) The work order is dispatched and lists under All in My Area.
      • (When the work order is assigned to an external service provider) The work order is dispatched. It will not appear in the app.

    Reassigning a Work Order

    Should you not able to service the work order, you may reassign a work order to either an internal technician or an external service provider.

    • Reassigning to an internal technician allows you to choose which technician to send the work order.
    • Reassigning to an external service provider assigns the work order to the first ranked provider configured in Service Automation’s Location module. Only permissioned users can choose which external service provider to reassign the work order.
    Note: Contact your ServiceChannel representative should you require permissions to select external service providers.

    How to Reassign a Work Order to an Internal Technician:

    Reassigning Work Orders to Internal Providers in FTM

    1. On the desired work order, tap Reassign. The Select Reassign Type page appears.
    2. Tap To Internal Technicians, and then tap the desired technician. The Select Reason page appears.
    3. Tap to choose a reason for the reassignment. The work order reassigns to the selected technician.

    How to Reassign a Work Order to an External Service Provider:

    Reassigning Work Orders to External Providers in FTM Mobile

    1. On the desired work order, tap Reassign. The Select Reassign Type page appears.
    2. Tap To External Technicians. The Select Trade page appears.
    3. Tap to select the new trade.
      • (Permissioned users) The Select Provider page appears. Tap the desired provider.
    4. On the Select Reason page, tap to choose a reason for the reassignment. The work order reassigns to the selected technician.

    Declining and Canceling a Work Order

    When necessary, you may decline a work order to send it back to the facility management team, or cancel a work order when it is no longer needed.

    • Declining a work order indicates that you cannot work on the work order. The work order moves to the Open/Declined status so the facility management team can reassign it to either another technician or an external service provider.
    • Canceling a work order indicates that the work order is no longer needed. An example is when someone at the location fixed the problem before you arrive. The work order is moved to the Completed/Canceled status.

    How to Decline a Work Order:

    Declining a Work Order in FTM Mobile

    1. On the desired work order, tap Reassign. The Select Reassign Type page appears.
    2. Tap Decline.
    3. Provide a reason for the decline in the text area, and then tap Done. The work order is updated to Open/Declined and is removed from your list.

    How to Cancel a Work Order:

    Canceling a Work Order in FTM Mobile

    1. On the desired work order, tap Cancel.
    2. Provide a reason for the cancellation in the red dialogue box.
    3. Tap Proceed. The work order is marked as Completed/Canceled, and is removed from your list.