About FTM Mobile

    Field Tech Manager (or FTM) is a mobile app that allows you to manage work orders. In the mobile app you will see:

    • work orders assigned to you; and
    • work orders assigned to other internal technicians in your area.
    Note: You will only see work orders assigned to your internal staff. You will not see work orders assigned to external service providers.

    For work orders assigned to you, you are able to:

    • check in and out of the work order, which logs your work time;
    • change the status of the work order;
    • add photos and notes to the work order;
    • reassign the work order to another technician or another service provider;
    • decline the work order; and
    • cancel the work order if the job is no longer necessary.

    How to access FTM Mobile in the App Store (Apple iOS):

    1. Search for "ServiceChannel" in the App Store (Apple iOS).
    2. Locate Field Tech Manager and then tap Install.
    3. Tap the FTM icon on your device to launch the app. The Login page appears.
    4. Enter your Workforce username and password, and then click Login.
    5. Tap Work Orders. The Assigned To Me list appears, listing any work orders assigned to you.

    How to access FTM Mobile in the Play Store (Android):

    1. Search for "ServiceChannel" in the Play Store (Android).
    2. Locate FTM - Field Tech Manager and then tap Install.
    3. Tap the IFT icon on your device to launch the app. The Login page appears.
    4. Enter your Workforce username and password, and then click Login.
    5. Tap Work Orders. The Assigned To Me list appears, listing any work orders assigned to you.

    Field Tech Manager Mobile Connectivity Requirements

    Wi-Fi or Cellular Data

    You need an Internet connection (either through Wi-Fi or cellular data) to fully use all features of Field Tech Manager.

    Location Services

    Your device’s Location Services option allows permissioned apps to locate you via GPS. Location Services is necessary for checking in and out of work orders, and to list the Locations closest to you.

    • While Location Services is turned on: The Location List View will sort your assigned locations by distance closest to you, and your current location will be pinpointed in Map View. Also, you are able to check in and out of work orders.
    • While Location Services is turned off: The Location List View will sort your assigned locations by Location ID, and Map View will display an overall world view of your assigned locations. You are not able to check in and out of work orders with Location Services turned off.

    Field Tech Manager does not use Location Services while you are logged out of the app.

    Camera and Photos Access

    You have the ability to take photos of issues and attach them to work orders. Your mobile device may ask for permission to access your camera and/or photos for the sole purpose of taking and attaching photos related to these actions.