After assigning work orders to your desired internal technicians, your internal tech team will see the work orders in the Field Tech Manager mobile app. From here, technicians can:
- view assigned work orders;
- view work orders assigned to other technicians the same area;
- check in and out of work orders;
- change the status of the work order;
- add photos/videos and notes to the work order;
- reassign the work order to another technician or another service provider;
- decline the work order; and
- cancel the work order if the job is no longer necessary.
See "About FTM Mobile" for more information.