Scanning a Valid Badge and Viewing an Access Granted Badge

    Technicians arriving at your location must show their Badge so you can scan it and verify access. Scanning this Badge verifies:

    • the technician(s) assigned to work on the work order; and
    • the date and time the technician(s) should be on site.

    You can scan a Badge by either locating the technician on the Scheduled List or simply performing a quick Badge Scan.

    Scanning a Badge from the Scheduled List

    Technicians who are assigned to work orders within the next 24 hours will appear on the Scheduled List. This is beneficial so you can see exactly who is supposed to arrive at your location before they arrive, and that the right technician who is supposed to be there actually shows up (instead of someone else).

    How to scan a technician’s Badge from the Scheduled list:

    1. Under the Scheduled list, locate and tap the desired Technician’s Name.

      Selecting a Technician from the Scheduled List

    2. On the technician’s mobile device, and point your camera towards the technician mobile device and scan the QR Code.

      Scanning a Badge

      • The technician’s Badge, when valid, appears on your phone as Validated. This Badge is only good for 24 hours. See “Adjusting Expired Badge Access” for more information.

        Verified Badge

      • The technician is automatically checked in to the work order.

    After scanning the Badge it moves from the Scheduled list to the Access Granted list. See “Viewing Access Granted Badges, below, for more information.

    Note: When a Badge is not valid you will see an indicator on your screen. See “Resolving Invalid Badges and Badge Scans” for more information.

    Scanning Multiple Technicians

    When more than one technician enters your location to work on the same work order, you must scan each technician separately. Each technician is automatically clocked into the work order after you scan. Technicians who are not scanned and validated cannot clock into work orders, and should not gain entry to your location.

    Using Badge Scan to Scan a Technician’s Badge

    Scheduled Badge Scan

    You may use Badge Scan to quickly scan a badge without first looking up the technician. This is beneficial for those trusted technicians who have visited your location multiple times and you want to quickly scan them in without looking them up in the list; or for technicians who left your store to purchase parts or have lunch and are returning to the job.

    The Badge will still be validated in the system to ensure timely entry, but this option saves times in cases where you are already familiar with the technician.

    How to locate and use Badge Scan:

    1. From the Scheduled tab, tap Badge Scan. Your phone’s camera opens.
    2. On the technician’s mobile device, and point your camera towards the technician mobile device and scan the QR Code.
      • The technician’s Badge, when valid, appears on your phone as Validated, and is good for 24 hours.
      • The technician is automatically checked in to the work order.

    Adjusting Expired Badge Access

    When you scan a Badge the technician can access the site using that same Badge for up to 24 hours. For example: a Badge scanned at 4:00pm on Tuesday is valid until 4:00pm on Wednesday. This means, as technicians enter and exit your location (to get parts, to break for lunch, or other reasons), they may use the same Badge that you had previously validated, for up to 24 hours. After 24 hours, the Badge expires.

    How to adjust a technician's expired Badge:

    1. You (or someone on your team) must edit the work order and move the scheduled date to a future desired date.
    2. The technician must regenerate a Badge.
    3. You must scan and validate the new Badge.

    Viewing an Access Granted Badge

    When a technician’s Badge is scanned, it moves from the Scheduled list to the Access Granted list. This list displays technicians who have accessed your location over the past 12 hours. After 12 hours, technicians disappear from this list.

    Access Granted Provider List

    Tapping an entry displays the technician’s photo badge.

    From here, you may send a text message to all technicians granted access, in case of emergencies or in other cases where you may need to contact all technicians at once.

    How to view the Access Granted list:

    1. On the top of the Badges section, tap Access Granted. The list of technicians validated technicians appears.

    How to send a Text Message to Access Granted technicians:

    Note: Please keep your text messages professional, and only text technicians based on your company’s business rules. Pay special attention when using your personal mobile number to text technicians.
    1. On the top of the Badges section, tap Access Granted. The list of technicians validated technicians appears.
    2. Tap Text Message All. Your mobile phone’s text messaging app opens.
    3. Text the desired message to all technicians, and then tap Send. All technicians under the Access Granted list will receive the text message.