Viewing and Adding Notes and Photos in SC Mobile

    Under the Notes tab, you will see various communications about that work order:

    • view and create communications between your team and/or the provider; and 
    • automatically-generated system notes, such as when a work order was reassigned or moved to a different status.

    Photos are added to work orders as supporting evidence. You can add them either while you are creating the work order, or after the work order is dispatched as additional notes.

    For each work order note you may see:

    • a number next to the blue envelope indicates the number of people who were sent a notification of that particular note;
    • photos related to the work order; and
    • whether the note was marked as 'action required'.

    Note: Only add photos and notes related to your work order. Your facilities team and all service providers will see the photos and notes you attach.

    Notes and Attachments in SC Mobile

    How to add a Photo:

    1. On the desired work order, tap Notes.
    2. Tap +Note / Photo. The Add Note page appears.
    3. Tap Add Photo to either take a new photo or choose one from your library.
    4. Enter a Note that gives more details about the photo.
    5. Tap Proceed. The Notifications page appears.
    6. (Optional) Tap the name(s) of the people you wish to notify, and/or tap Add Email+ to enter an email of a person who is not listed.
      (Note: Only users with an email address listed in their user permissions will appear in this list.)
    7. Tap Send. The photo is attached to the work order, and a notification is sent to the person(s) selected.

    How to add a Note:

    1. On the desired work order, tap Notes.
    2. Tap +Note / Photo. The Add Note page appears.
    3. Enter a Note in the text box.
    4. (Optional) To prompt recipients to take action, tap the Action Required? Toggle to Yes.
    5. Tap Proceed. The Notifications page appears.
    6. Tap the name(s) of the people you wish to notify, and/or tap Add Email+ to enter an email of a person who is not listed.
      (Note: Only users with an email address listed in their user permissions will appear in this list.)
    7. Tap Send. The photo is attached to the work order, and a notification is sent to the person(s) selected.

    How to view who was Notified of a Note:

    Note: A number next to the blue envelope indicates the number of people who were sent a notification of that particular note.
    1. On the desired work order, tap Notes.
    2. On the desired note, tap the blue envelope. The list of emails the work order note notification was sent to appears.
    3. Once finished, tap Close.