Managing Alerts Subscription

    Alerts are notifications that you receive about key activities — such as addition of a service provider to your private network, or updates service providers make in their profiles that may impact you — such as an updated Tax ID or dispatch preferences.

    Below is the list of alerts you may receive:

    • Diverse Certificate Expiration
    • Remittance Address Change Needs to be Approved
    • Contractor’s Insurance Expiration Date Changed
    • Remittance Address Changed
    • Copy contractor to Aggregated Client
    • Agreements Alert
    • Dispatch Preferences changed
    • Contractor Has Been Accepted
    • Contractor’s Insurance
    • Banking Alert
    • Contractor Name changed
    • Custom Requirements Alert
    • Contractor’s Remittance Information Changed
    • Contractor Proposed Rates to Approve
    • Payment terms alert
    • Contractor’s Standing Changed
    • Remit to ID changed
    • Tax ID changed
    • Vendor ID changed
    Note: A user with Sys Admin permissions must set up these alerts for your company's users.

    Adding a User to Receive an Alert

    When a new Compliance Manager account is created, the first user is set up as the primary user with the Sys Admin role, and is automatically set up to receive all system alerts. You may add more users to each alert, as desired.

    Selected users receive alerts to their email and Compliance Manager accounts. While a Sys Admin can decide which alerts users receive, a user can turn on/off email alerts for his/her individual accounts.

    When viewing a user listing in Alert Subscriptions, the number to the left of the user’s name indicates how many alerts that user is set up to receive. Hovering the mouse over the user’s name displays the user’s location and contact details.

    Alert Subscriptions

    Checked boxes indicate the user will receive those alerts.

    How to Add a User to an Alert Subscription

    1. In the far-right corner of the submenu at the top, click Settings (gear icon). The Settings page appears.
    2. At the top of the page, click the Company tab. The Manage Permissions page appears.
    3. In the left navigation menu, click Alerts Subscription. The Manage Alert Subscriptions page appears.
    4. Locate the desired user, and check the box(es) under the desired alert(s). The number to the left of the user’s name updates to reflect the added alert(s).
    Note: Individual users may still choose not to receive any email alerts by updating their alert preferences. However, alerts will appear in the Alerts section of their Compliance Manager accounts.

    Deleting a User from an Alert Subscription

    You may remove alerts for individual users at any time. Note that there should at least be one user receiving alerts of each type. When you remove an alert from the last user receiving the alert, the primary user will start receiving them.

    Should the primary user be the only one receiving an alert and you want to remove the alert from the primary user, you first need to assign the alert to a different user.

    How to Delete a User from an Alert Subscription

    Note: Should you remove the last remaining person from an alert, the primary user will default to receiving that alert.
    1. In the far-right corner of the submenu at the top, click Settings (gear icon). The Settings page appears.
    2. At the top of the page, click the Company tab. The Manage Permissions page appears.
    3. In the left navigation menu, click Alerts Subscription. The Manage Alert Subscriptions page appears.
    4. Locate the desired user, and uncheck the box next to the desired alert. The number to the left of the user’s name updates to reflect the removed alert.